4 Biblical Responses to a Humanitarian Crisis. (Jesus Was a Refugee)

I’m really coming to love this author and the way he addresses relevant situations.

Personally I love what he has to say in his fourth response, Face your Fears. I think it reminded me that a lot of the reason people are refusing refugees and wanting anything to do with them is out of fear-but that it’s not who we are called to be. I can understand the fear, the distrusts, the worry. I can understand it. I can understand the difficulty with putting that behind you. But I need people to understand that we shouldn’t be living in fear but despite of it-living for others.

“There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear.” (1 John 4:18)

4 Biblical Responses to a Humanitarian Crisis.

Source: Jesus was a refugee. 

Bethany

Leave a Reply

