College, Yik Yak and Twitter

I’m so done with my college. So so done. To start it all of some people at my college started Twitter accounts to post “gossip” (but basically it was all slander and just plain lies.) They accused someone of rape (or it sounds like they accused the accuser of accusing of rape.) Which these girls came forward and said they never accused him of rape (they’re like best friends so why would they lie? And why would they publicly defend him if it was true?)

Then the person running the account posting screenshots of who had been sending them “tips” (information? Gossip? I dunno it seemed like gossip girl to me.)

And wowwie. A friend of mine send it something awful about my roommate and her guy friend, and something horrible about me. Neither of which were TRUE but they had some truth to them..

So basically now everyone knows  some guy tried to get me to kill myself for months…so now I feel like I’m going to viewed like a crazy person.

Oh and the best part of it all? Apparently people think it’s me who started these pages. Like the the heck. It’s going around that it was me? I’m pretty sure the person who hates me on yik yak started it and now it’s gotten out of control. Like do people not realize what these rumors can do to people? Even baseless accusations can ruin my standing at this college… I’m sick of people talking badly about me. I’m sick of rumors I can’t do anything to stop.

Gotta love college..Right.

Bethany

Leave a Reply

