The Thing I Wanted to Scream

A couple weeks ago I was told by a guy that it was irrational for me to be afraid of being raped. He told me the chances if it happening are very slim. 

Oh how I wanted to scream at him that by definition, I have been raped. 

But instead I shut my mouth, and let him continue. 

Because what can I do to change this worlds thinking? If I told him, he’d say I was just looking for pity. He’d think I was lying because I didn’t speak up until now. He’d tell me it was my fault.

Don’t ever tell me victim blaming isn’t a thing. 

Bethany 

Leave a Reply

