Please Repost, Share, and/or Donate.

Two Girls Living in a Lonely World

Hello everyone, so some of you might know that I love to ski. I probably love to ski so much because my parents own two ski resorts, one of them used to be a lovely place called Ski Denton (located in a small town in PA.) Recently the past two winters have not been very good for the ski business, causing Denton to have to close down for the upcoming season (and possibly forever.)

Here’s the problem. It was my home. This is where I grew up and where I learned to ski. There were seasons where I was there every single day that it was open (and even some that it wasn’t.) So this hits me hard, even though I haven’t seen a lot of the people there or been skiing there lately, it still is a place I hold very dear. This is everything to me, and I know…

View original post 243 more words

Leave a Reply

