You And Me

There’s you and me now. I always had a feeling I would end up alone like this. So there’s you and me now, all alone. That’s it, that’s all there is to it. I’m alone again. Maybe it should stay this way. I’m all out of goodbyes and second chances.

Second chances don’t come easily to me. They used to though, but then that meant I got walked all over. I used to give out chances. That blonde girl from my hometown who I used to be the best of friends with, yeah, she hurt me. She got a lot of chances. She had her second. She had her third. She had her forth. She had her fifth. Then I lost count and she just started to take my chances for granted. That blonde girl from my hometown started to use me. I was her puppet; her toy.

She had a need for control. She had a need to make me feel small.

So I can’t let people do that anymore. No more pointless chances. So maybe for now, it’s just you and me.

Bethany

Leave a Reply

