Ever.

I want someone I can’t have. When I say that I don’t mean in the “He’d never want me.” way. I mean I will never be able to have him. I will never be able to smile at him and have him return the smile. I’ll never be able to have hour long conversations with him about random stuff. I’ll never be able to hear any of his hilariously sarcastic remarks. I won’t be able to embarrass myself in front of him and then laugh about it with him. I’ll never get to hold his hand, or hug him, or even be close to him. I’ll never know his darkest secrets or his wildest dreams. I’ll never hear him say my name. I’ll never get to run to him when I’m upset and have him comfort me. I won’t ever be able to fall asleep beside him. I will never be able to have him.

I guess to some that isn’t really important. There’s always someone else right? There’s always someone else that you can find that with. But if I’m being honest I don’t think there is. Why? Because I’ve never met someone like him. I’ve never met someone so sarcastic and funny. I’ve never met anyone so sweet. I’ve never met someone who truly genuinely cares about people, all people. I’ve never met someone who makes me want to be better, be like him. I’ve never met someone who accepts people for who they are, no matter what other people think of them. I’ve never met someone who makes me smile just thinking about them. I’ve never met someone like him.

My whole life I’ve told people that I don’t want just anyone. That I didn’t know the kind of guy I wanted, but that one day I’d meet him and I’d just know. I’d know the type of person I want. Well now I know. The only problem is.. I’ll never be able to have him.

Ever.

~ Emerald

One thought on “Ever.

Leave a Reply

