All I have to say

Why me? Why do you chose to tear me down? Why do you try and break the fragile wall I’ve built to keep you out? Why do you call me an emotionless bitch when I’m only trying to do what I have to do to survive? Why? I’m not emotionless, I’m not a bitch. I’m just a girl who’s been through hell and is trying to keep her ahead above water. Yes, I hide my emotions. But I only hide them for reasons like this. I hide them so that you can’t see how deep your words cut, so that you can’t see me dying inside, so that you don’t have another thing to use to hurt me. Yes, sometimes I get defensive and say things to hurt you, but I’m not trying to be a bitch, I’m trying to protect myself from the things your saying about me. I understand that maybe your life sucks, but that doesn’t give you the right to hurt me or to use me to make yourself feel better. But I know that even if I told you all this you wouldn’t care. So all I have to say is, why?

~ Emerald

Leave a Reply

