Just A Little Bit Lonely

I’m alone
Yeah, I don’t know if I can face the night
I’m in tears and the cryin’ that I do is for you
I want your love – Let’s break the walls between us
Don’t make it tough – I’ll put away my pride
Enough’s enough I’ve suffered and I’ve seen the light

You could say I’m a little sick of being the new girl. I haven’t even moved that much, I’m just always the new person.  I don’t think people realize how hard it is to be new everywhere you go. I don’t have deep connections with anyone, yeah I have good friends… but I’m not exactly a part of their life. I don’t even have friends to run back to, I don’t have people I can visit or call up when I’m feeling particularly lonely.

For pretty much my whole life I was homeschooled, so yeah I knew people in my town, but not as many as I should have. I didn’t go to school with these people, and I didn’t know them from birth. We didn’t have any inside jokes and I usually had no idea what they were talking about. They were so used to me not being there that they just excluded me without knowing it. No one really notices the lonely girl.

Then, two years ago I moved, and I’ve met some amazing people. The problem? I’m still new. You would think that two years would give you enough time to find a group of friends and start getting connected. It’s not. Sure I’ve found people, and they may be my best friends, but I’m not theirs. I may love them, and they might think I’m pretty cool, but they already have friends they want to hang out with.

To make it even worse, the people from my hometown didn’t have a deep connections with me. That made it so easy for them to forget about our ‘friendship’ and turn on me. It was just so easy for them to make fun of me and to spread rumors about me.  I don’t have people to turn to, and I’m trying so hard, but I feel just too lonely.

2 thoughts on “Just A Little Bit Lonely

  1. I can understand that too. I’m sorry hun, it’ll be okay :) I feel like high school is just a lonely experience for everyone to be honest. You can surround yourself with friends, but college is really where you get close to people. Everyone there will be new. Just look forward to that :p

    Like

  2. I know how you feel, being lonely. But I definitely can’t relate to being new. All my life I have been at one school, in a different country to my hometown. It seems silly but although after being at the same school for 10 years, and knowing everyone, it does get a little lonely. I don’t know how, and I really can’t describe it, but it does.

    I found out last month that I was moving back to my hometown, and I’m scared, really scared. I don’t know what to do :(

    Like

Leave a Reply

