Stronger Than I

Stronger Than I

Lost, confused, and constrained,

restricted and chained down

They told me I couldn’t do it,

and said I wouldn’t make it

People have laughed,

they’ve scoffed, and mocked

People have ignored,

overlooked, and forgotten

I may be small,

but he is bigger than I

I may be weak,

but he is stronger than I

You think I’m doing this alone,

but I have someone on my side

You think I can’t do anything,

but with him I can do everything,

and with him, I will break free

 Bethany

Leave a Reply

