Can’t go back..

“Some things you can’t go back to,

some things need left alone,

Don’t mess with the memories of a life passed on..”

I thought that no matter what.. You’d be the one person I’d always have. We were so alike. I guess we still are. But there’s something different about you now. You’re purposely trying to get me.. hurt? No.. Maybe not hurt. But you’re trying to get me to hurt other people. You know I speak my mind. You know I don’t let people walk all over me. So you used that to make me think someone hated me, that someone was saying stuff about me, and yet when I asked them about it. They didn’t. I think we both know that I know a liar. Well this person didn’t lie. So tell me what you’re trying to do. I used to trust you more then anyone but now? Now I can barely look you in the eye. I’m lying to you, I’m acting around you. I never used to do that. So where do we go from here? I don’t think I can trust you ever again. Apparently this isn’t the first time you’ve done this. I’m seeing through you now. I wish you hadn’t done this.. I wish you weren’t doing this.


“Don’t mess with the memories of a life passed on..”

~Emerald

Leave a Reply

