Never forget..

Today is 9/11. It’s an especially painful day for any american I think.. How could it not be? We all went through such tragedy. I don’t really remember where I was or what I was doing that day.. I remember worrying about my brother and sister in school. But not much else. I was so young and I didn’t really understand the full weight of what had just happened. But I understand it now.. I understand all the loses we had. I always think about the families who lost someone that day. A brother, sister, father, mother, cousin, aunt, uncle, grandpa, grandma.. Those families won’t ever get to see them again. I’m sure this day is so painful for them all. A constant reminder of what they lost.. who they lost. But this day isn’t just a sad day.. It’s also a day I look back and think, “We banded together. Our country banded together and fought through this. United States of America.. That’s what we are.” Because when this happened. We didn’t start fighting each other. We held strong. We fought together. We helped each other out. We supported each other. This day is a sad day.. But also a day to look back on and know that we are strong. If we stand together we are strong.

September 11th, 2001

Never Forget

 

~ Emerald

One thought on “Never forget..

Leave a Reply

