When Will You Realize

“No, she’d rather cut us than herself!”

Ouch.  Every time I replay that in my head, it makes me sound even more selfish each time.

Is that really what you think of me? Haven’t you noticed?

When Will You?

I wanna be found. I’m trying, my closest friends know. They’re helping somewhat.

But I think I need you. I’m in my good phase now, I want it to end. I don’t wanna slip. I don’t want to fall.

There’s a light at each end of this tunnel,
You shout ’cause you’re just as far in as you’ll ever be out
And these mistakes you’ve made, you’ll just make them again
If you’d only try turning around.

I’ve been told I was dramatic. I’ve been told I was faking. I’ve been told it wasn’t real.

Some of my “friends” have mocked me for it. One of my ex’s told the entire town.  He didn’t care when I told him. Only one of them did. Others just brushed it off. I don’t want attention, I just want someone to care.

I’m breathing but I’m dead,

Bethany

Leave a Reply

